h1

A dress for a wedding

February 3, 2013

Last summer, my sister asked me to sew her a dress for a wedding she was going to. She chose McCalls 6557 and some cream cotten eyelet with navy blue accents.

I made a muslin with a little bit of help…
Image

Once I made the muslin, my sister came over for a fitting so I could do the necessary alterations.

Here is how the dress turned out.
Image

From the front
and
from the back
Image

She says the dress was very comfortable to wear.

One comment

  1. Very pretty dress…you did a lovely job! Judging by the look on your sister’s face, she thinks so too.



Leave a Reply

