h1

SWAP 2011, modified

December 3, 2010

I need to make some changes to my Sewing With a Plan, plan. Using a serger does not qualify as a technique in  the strictest sense. While I was able to recognize that the other stretch items I have planned involve specific techniques I’ve never tried before on a serger, Butterick 5185 doesn’t have a specific new technique involved.

I am therefore, removing it from the SWAP and replacing it with McCalls 5882  . I plan to make to make it as a shirt this time. I made a dress from it over the summer and wasn’t entirely happy with the fit so working with it to make it fit better is part of the Tops SWAP challenge. It has an invisible zipper which is my official “new technique.”

Leave a Reply

