h1

Denim pencil skirt

October 11, 2010

As I mentioned in my post about jeans, I made a denim skirt for myself that became a staple of my summer wardrobe. I made it just after finishing the Poor Decisions dress and I wore it to the second show we went to in Stratford.
Since then, I’ve worn it on several occasions and will hopefully be able to wear it during the winter, with tights, as well.

It’s wrinkly in this picture because I’ve worn it a lot :).

I love wearing dark denim. I love the way it can be casual and professional at the same time. I bought a long mermaid style denim skirt years ago but this is the first time I’ve had a denim pencil skirt sinceĀ  I was a kid.

I used Vogue 7937, my new go to pattern for all things pencil skirt related. I love the way the pattern is cut. It works well for my body without a lot of tailoring.

And it looks great from the back too…

Leave a Reply

