h1

Pants become shorts

August 2, 2010

I don’t tend to wear shorts. My thighs are just not a part of my body I like to share with others on a regular basis. But I’ve been enjoying the trend of knee length dressy shorts so I decided to jump in.

I bought Burda 7618 at a pattern sale.Now, as you can see, these are pants. I really liked the ankle detail though so I took a shot at making them into shorts.

This means, of course that I really had to shorten the pattern. Even though I used the “shorten here” spot, I think that shortening it so drastically had a strong effect on the overall structure of the pattern. I had fit problems so it took awhile to get an acceptable fit from the shorts. I did manage to get it all on a one metre piece of fabric though!

Eventually I managed to make it fit but I’m still not sure if I like the way it feels.

Leave a Reply

