h1

Poor Decisions dress makes good

July 5, 2010

Well, first of all,  the weekend was fantastic. We saw two terrific plays: Peter Pan and The Tempest. I highly recommend both of them to anyone who has a shot at making it to Stratford Ontario between now and the end of October.

Secondly, the dress performed admirably as well. It was different from anything else I saw on the streets and a waitress complimented me on it. I still need to tighten up the top a little but otherwise I’d say this dress was a succcess at last.

Here is the dress. I’m outside City Hall after dinner. I’m glad I was able to find broadcloth that matched the blue on  the fabric because I really like the way it turned out. the midsection of the back part of the dress matches the sash as well.

And here it is flared out.I’m not sure if it would turn out this way using the skirt pieces that came with the pattern, but I’m really happy with this version. It’s light and airy since it’s made of cotton. It also flows and spins. I kind of wish we’d gone out dancing, but I think we’ll need some dance classes before we do that.

The dress is a keeper.

One comment

  1. […] wore last summer’s Poor Decisions dress to the other wedding, and that was a good decision. Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", […]



Leave a Reply

