h1

Sewing for summer

May 26, 2010

Well since my SWAP (reviews will continue) was so winter focussed, this week’s massive heatwave has left me with the realization that I now have a shortage of summer work clothes so I need to step up my summer sewing. I was going to spend the week finishing up the dress I had hoped to wear to last weekend’s wedding, Butterick 5176, but I think that summer pants and shirts are likely more important right now as my job often involes hauling boxes of books to and fro so skirts and dresses aren’t always that practical.

So the next bits of sewing on my list are to make a pair of pants out of the green suiting fabric from my not so exciting sale and then to make

The Rachel Comey blouse from V1170.

Unfortunately family life is intruding at the moment so my sewing may slow for a bit. I hope not though. I don’t want to be going to work naked any time soon.

I will keep you posted as to my progress.

2 comments

  1. […] sewed McCalls 5661 view C. I took another shot at the Rachel Comey blouse and am much happier with the way it turned out. It reminded me once again that it is all about […]


  2. […] only been talking about making Vogue 1170, the Rachel Comey blouse forever. I did make a version last summer, but I wasn’t so thrilled with how it turned […]



Leave a Reply

