h1

The new assistant

April 9, 2010

Well the lack of posting around here makes it clear that I have been quite busy, so it has been decided that I need a supervisory assistant to make sure I get the sewing done right.

This is Lavender. She’s a shelter cat who came into our life through the animal rescue group Action Volunteers for Animals who operate in the Greater Toronto Area of Ontario. I was really impressed with the dedication of the volunteer staff who took her future very seriously and made me promise to bring her back to visit at some point.

While she has very little of the attitude expected of the average Tortoiseshell cat, she has enough of it that I am sure she is head of her clique at her Victorian boarding school, so the name stays. She’s also bossy enough that the supervisory role in the sewing room comes easily to her. For example, in the above photo she exhibits clear disapproval with my pattern pieces.

Here she inspects my dart pinning.

Hopefully, with her help, I’ll get this SWAP done on time.

Leave a Reply

